24 Jan 2014 - IBC2 and BMLS appointing two new group leaders

news image

In a joint effort, IBC 2 and the Buchmann Institute (BMLS) recruited two new group leaders: Dr Anja Bremm (left) who received a prestigious Emmy Noether Fellowship from the German Research Foundation (DFG) and Dr Masato Akutsu (right) who will be heading a group endowed by the Leibniz Prize awarded to Ivan Dikic by the DFG. Both groups will be located in the BMLS on Riedberg campus, Anja Bremm mainly concentrating on cellular signaling, and Masato Akutsu strengthening the structural biology platform.